One of my user is failed to click confirmation link with in time. Now neither user can be confirmed nor removed, because unconfirmed user in not getting listed in User section in Stitch App.
"Pending" users can now be viewed/managed in the Stitch UI (via a toggle at the top of the users table). Additional documentation will be released soon.
We have started work enabling viewing/managing unconfirmed users via the Stitch UI and API.
problem is, how do one know if the user is already submitted as unconfirmed?
Oh and yes, only after a user is completely verified, it'll show under the users db inside stitch. From there you can delete the user and do some testing.
I have been working with the email/password auth flow a while and I got this issue. If users do not click on the email confirmation link soon enough, the link would expire. Doing the entire auth again won't work either as the error thrown says name already in use, but then again the link has already expired, leaving this user in lymbo... I think there is a resend email conf email method, but I can't say if there is a resend password reset method as well...
@Mauricio Maroto: im also experiencing the same.. and after implementing the resendConfirmation method .. I still get another error: user not found. Did u manage to successfully resolve this issue.
Hi Raghavendra – We are considering showing unconfirmed users within the Stitch UI. However, in the short term you can send your user an additional e-mail with the sendEmailConfirm method of the SDKs.